20th Sir Padampat Singhania Memorial all India Science Quiz- 2018

20th Sir Padampat Singhania Memorial all India Science Quiz- 2018 started on 29th August in the school premises. 24 school teams of repute from all over India participate in it. Mr. N. Sriniwasan Rao, RRSC (GM ISRO) Jodhpur honored the programme as chief guest. The quiz master of the day was, Mr Abhishek Sen Gupta.

Welcome song ‘Count your blessings…’ by the school choir welcomed everyone and was praised by one and all. In his welcome speech the Vice Principal, Mr. P. Kumar welcomed the chief guest, Guests of Honour, teachers and participants who had gathered to make the competition a grand success. Twenty four teams participated, which were divided into two groups. Mr. Abhishek Sen Gupta introduced the participants and started the competition. The first round comprised questions from Physics, chemistry, life science, mathematics and computer science. The top eight teams were able to make into the final round. They were Vaish Model Public School Bhiwani, LKSEC Gotan, Maheshwari Public School Jaipur, DPS Jodhpur, Laxmipath Singhania School Kankroli, RKK Jodhpur, Maharana Mewar Public School Udaipur and Pinegrove School Solan (HP). The final round comprised of questions from various science streams and computer field in the form of MCQ (multiple choice questions), Buzzer Round, Wheel of Fortune, Clue Round, Audio Visual Round and Rapid Fire Questions. The quiz master Mr. Abhishek let the audience also to participate by asking questions to them related to current affair.

After the competition Chief Guest, Mr. Rao informed the students about the working and scope in ISRO. He also guided the students about the various streams of science especially space technology. He told the students about ISER and NISER and the scope of research in new India. He spoke high about the standard of the quiz and said that he was deeply impressed by the infrastructure, faculty and facilities provided to the young generation.

Later on results were announced and the host school L.K. Singhania Education Centre Gotan was declared winner. DPS Jodhpur clinched the runners up position while Pinegrove School, Solan settled for the third position.